We are a Roman Catholic family, who strive to continue the mission of Jesus: to serve others and to be bearers of God's love into the world.
- Fr. Gibbons
fr patrick gibbons
tn.jsp

ministry_scheduler

General Announcements

    Weekly Schedule

    Saturday, August 24
    3:30 pm Reconciliation
    4:30 pm Mass
    6:00 pm Trivia @ McGivney HS


    Sunday, August 25
    8:30 am Mass
    11:00 am Mass
    5:00 pm Youth Group


    Monday, August 26


    Tuesday, August 27


    Wednesday, August 28
    8:30 am Quilters
    9:00 am St. Cecilia Food Pantry
    7:00 pm Choir


    Thursday, August 29


    Friday, August 30


    Saturday, August 31
    3:30 pm Reconciliation
    4:30 pm Mass


    Sunday, September 1-DONUTS
    8:00 & 10:30 am Rosary
    8:30 am Mass
    11:00 am Mass

  • 1

Faith Formation Announcements

    RENEW

    Summer Break

    Next Class:  Sept. 4

    Youth Group

    2nd & 4th Sundays ~ 5-7 pm @ Parish Hall

    Sun. Aug 25
    Sun. Sept 8
    Sun. Sept 22

    Adult Study

    Sun 9:35 am OR Mon. 7:00 pm OR Tues 10:30 am

    "Radical Communities"

    Sept. 15, 26 or 17
    Sept. 22, 23 or 24
    Sept. 29, 30 or Oct 1
    Oct. 6, 7 or 8

    PSR

    Sundays ~ 9:35 - 10:50 am @ FLC

    PSR will begin again in September.

    Please register NOW!

    Sept. 8
    Sept. 15
    Sept. 22
    Sept. 19

    Sacramental Preparations

    First Reconciliation, Confirmation & First Eucharist Parent Only Meetings:

    Sun. Sept. 8

    1:00 - 1st Reconciliation

    3:00 - 1st Eucharist / Confirmation (grade 3)

    5:00 - Confirmation (grade 8)

    Children's Choir

    Sat. Sept 21 - 4:00 pm
    Sun. Oct. 20 - 8:00 am
    Sun. Nov. 10 - 10:00 am


    Sat. Dec. 14 - 4:00 pm
    Sun. Jan. 19 - 8:00 am
    Sun. Feb. 23 - 10:00 am

    Sat. Mar. 14 - 4:00 pm
    Sun. Apr. 19 - 8:00 am
    Sun. May 17 - 10:00 am

  • 1

Bulletins

 Current bulletin: August 25, 2019

Bulletin Deadline: Monday, 9:00 a.m. in writing to the Parish Office.

View the bulletin archives

Weekend Masses

 Saturday Vigil: 4:30 p.m.
 Sunday: 8:30 a.m. & 11:00 a.m.

Weekday Masses

 Monday: 5:30 p.m.
 Tuesday - Friday: 8:00 a.m.

Reconciliation

 Saturdays 3:30 - 4:00 p.m.

 and upon request

Exposition & Adoration

 1st Saturday of each month: 

 8:00 a.m. Mass

 8:30 - 3:00 Exposition & Adoration

Rosary

 1st Weekend of the Month - 

     30 minutes prior to each mass

 5th Sunday - 8:00 a.m.

Parish Information:

 Mon-Thu 8:30 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

 618-288-3200 ph

 Email

 618-288-3292 fax

 155 North Main Street,

 Glen Carbon, IL 62034

 

**VICTIM ASSISTANCE

CONTACT INFORMATION**

Victim Assistance Coordinator for the

Diocese of Springfield in Illinois:

Alison Smith

phone 1-800-677-8708, ext. 155,

or email asmith@dio.org

Pamphlets concerning Victim Assistance available upon request.